Directory of Priests

This is the directory of all Priests living in the Diocese of Portsmouth, organised by surname. Search below to contact our clergy.

Priests A-Z

Name
Assignment
E-mail
Phone
Rev Fr Rajesh Abraham
Parish Priest, Waterside
rabraham@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8084 3479
Rev Fr David Adams
Parish Priest, Lymington
dmadams@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01590 676696
Rev Fr Leslie Adams
Parish Priest, Havant and Emsworth
ladams@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9248 4520
Rev Fr Dominic Adeiza
Parish Priest, Basingstoke
dadeiza@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01367 358895
Rev Fr Gaston Forbah Afah
Assistant Priest, Parish of Guernsey
gforbah@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
07438113628
Rev Fr Daniel Agber
Parish Priest, Horndean
dagber@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 92 593010
Rev Fr Bruce Barnes
Assistant Priest, Bishops Waltham
bbarnes@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Walter Beale
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Roy Bennett
Retired Priest
bennett5@waitrose.com
Rev Fr Kevin Bidgood
Parish Priest, Ascot
kbidgood@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01344 620591
Rev Dom Peter Bowe
Retired Priest, Douai Abbey
Rev Fr Marcus Brisley
Parish Priest, Sandhurst
crowsand@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01252 876820
Rev Fr John Buckley
Retired Priest
frjohnbuckley@yahoo.ie
Rev Fr Shaun Budden
Retired Priest
shaun.budden@gmail.com
Rev Fr Zbigniew Budyn SChr
Parish Priest, Wash Common and Hungerford
zbudyn@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01635 40332
Rev Fr Ross Bullock
Parish Priest, Netley and Woolston
rbullock@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8044 8671
Rev Mgr Andrew Burnham
Parish Priest, East Hendred
aburnham@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01235 835038
Rev Fr James Carling
Parish Priest, Alton
jjcarling@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01420 82030
Rev Fr Philip Carroll
Bishop's Secretary; Assistant Priest, St John's Cathedral Portsmouth
pcarroll@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9421 6510
Rev Fr John Catlin
Retired Priest
johnhcatlin@btinternet.com
Rev Fr John Chandler
Parish Priest, Bordon & Grayshott
jchandler@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01420 472415
Rev Fr Anthony Chiatu (Bamenda)
Assistant Priest, St Peter and the Winchester Martyrs
cnjingo@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01962 852804
Rev Fr Tomy Chirackalmanavalan
Parish Priest, St Vincent de Paul, Southampton
fathertomy@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
07480 730503
Rev Fr Donald Clements
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Peter Codd
Retired Priest
pcodd@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Claro Conde
Parish Priest, Faringdon
cconde@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01367 358895
Rev Fr Vincent Convery
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Brian Coogan
Retired Priest
Rev Canon John Cooke
Parish Priest, Fareham
jcooke@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01329 318869
Rev Fr Jeremy Corley
Priest
jeremy.corley@spcm.ie
00 353 1 708 3371
Rev Fr Raffaele Cossa
Parish Priest, St Swithun Wells Parish
rcossa@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8061 2430
Rev Fr Michael Cronin
Retired Priest
41michaeljc@gmail.com
Rev Fr Brian Croughan
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Liam Cummins
Parish Priest, Maidenhead St Edmund Campion
lcummins@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01628 628274
Rev Fr Ansel D'Mello
Assistant Priest, Southampton City Centre
anseldmello@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Kevin Delaney
Retired Priest
Rev Canon Michael Dennehy
Vicar General; Moderator of the Curia; Parish Priest, English Martyrs Reading
mdennehy@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
0118 957 2149
Rev Fr John Doran
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Marcin Drabik
Parish Priest, Southsea
mdrabik@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9282 8305
Rev Fr Paul Dzwig
Parish Priest, Fleet
pdzwig@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Mohanraj Nishan Edward
Assistant Priest, St John's Cathedral Portsmouth
medward@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9200 8810
Rev Fr Peter Edwards
Parish Priest, Sacred Heart Bournemouth
sacredheart@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01202 551013
Rev Fr Robin Ellwood
Retired Priest
rellwood@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Emmanuel Emalume
Assistant Priest, St Boniface, Shirley
Rev Fr Anthony Fagan
Retired Priest
aff20@me.com
Rev Fr Padraig Faughnan
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Vincent Flanagan
Retired Priest
Rev Canon Gerard Flynn
Vocations Director, Parish Priest, St Michael and All Angels Leigh Park
gerardflynn@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9248 4323
Rev Fr David Forrester
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Inna Reddy
Assistant Priest, Guernsey
igade@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01481 720196
Rev Mgr Canon Jeremy Garratt
Parish Priest, Waterlooville
jgarratt@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9226 2289
Rev Fr Antony Gatt
Parish Priest, Immaculate Conception Portswood
agatt@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8055 5470
Rev Fr Stanislaw Gibzinski
Parish Priest, Earley
fatherstan@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
0118 966 3711
Rev Fr Peter Glas
Parish Priest, Reading St Joseph
pglas@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
0118 942 8632
Rev Fr Anthony Glaysher
Parish Priest, Aldershot
aglaysher@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01252 320956
Rev Canon Dominic Golding
Dean of Jersey
dgolding@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01534 720235
Rev Fr Canon Alan Griffiths
Retired Priest
frgriffiths@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Tom Grufferty
Retired Priest
tgrufferty@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9252 0167
Rev Fr Jozef Gruszkiewicz
Parish Priest, South Wight
fatherjoe@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01983 867610
Rev Dom Austin Gurr OSB
Parish Priest, Andover
agurr@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01264 352829
Rev Fr Philip Harris
Parish Priest, Didcot
ppharris@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01235 812338
Rev Fr Peter Hart
Priest
pghart@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Mgr Canon Vincent Harvey
Parish Priest, Parish of St Edmund and St Joseph (Southampton City Centre)
vharvey@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8033 4891
Rev Fr Christopher Heaps
Parish Priest, St James and St William of York, Reading
cheaps@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
0118 957 4171
Rev Fr Canon Gerard Hetherington
Retired Priest
gerardguernsey@gmail.com
Rev Fr Mgr Ronald Hishon
Retired Priest
ronhishon@gmail.com
Rev Fr Mark Hogan
Episcopal Vicar for Evangelisation, Parish Priest, St Peter and the Winchester Martyrs
mhogan@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01962 852804
Rev Fr Kevin Hoiles
Parish Priest, Southbourne
khoiles@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01202 424960
Rev Fr Peter Hollins
Parish Priest, Petersfield
phollins@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
07901 148621
Rt Rev Crispian Hollis
Bishop Emeritus
crispian.hollis@sky.com
Rev Canon David Hopgood
Parish Priest, Windsor
canondavidh@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01753 865163
Rev Fr Adrian Howell
Parish Priest, Boscombe
ahowell@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01202 425286
Rev Fr John Humphreys
Retired Priest
fatherjohn01@gmail.com
Rev Fr John Peter Idio OBVM
Assistant Priest, St Boniface Southampton
jidio@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Kevin Jones
Retired Priest
kjones@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Darryl Jordan
Parish Priest, Ilford
djordan@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01202 485588
Rev Mgr James Joyce
Retired Priest
jjoyce@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01256 762394
Rev Fr James Keegan
Retired Priest
jim.keenan@silchester.org
Rev Fr Matthew King
Assistant Priest, Parish of Jersey
mking@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Paul King
Retired Priest
paulking@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Thomas Kleinschmidt OMV
Priest-in-Charge, St Boniface, Shirley
tkleinschmidt@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8077 1231
Rev Fr Serafino M Lanzetta
Moderator, Family of Mary Immaculate and St Francis
smlanzetta@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9258 0119
Rev Fr John Lavers
Director of Chaplaincy, Stella Maris
jlavers@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
07720 093156
Rev Fr John Lee
Parish Priest, Maidenhead St Joseph
jlee@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01628 783988
Rev Fr Paul Leonard
Priest-in-Charge, Sacred Heart Hook
pleonard@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01256 577007
Rev Fr Daniel Lloyd
Parish Priest, Hinksey Parish Oxford
dlloyd@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01865 247986
Rev Fr Paul Lyons
Retired Priest
plyons@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr John Paul Lyttle
Priest
Rev Fr Patrick Madden
Parish Priest, Reading Christ the King
pmadden@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
0118 931 4469
Rev Fr Innaiah Maddineni
Parish Priest, Portsmouth St Colman's
imaddineni@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9237 6151
Rev Canon David Mahy
Retired Priest
023 9242 1990
Rev Fr Richard Maniak
Retired Priest
fr.richman@hotmail.co.uk
Rev Fr Clement Marshall
Retired Priest
clementmarshall777@btinternet.com
Rev Fr Jude Mbonu
Parish Priest, Twyford
fatherjude@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Daniel McAvoy
Parish Priest, Bracknell
dmcavoy@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01344 425729
Rev Fr Charles McCloskey
Retired Priest
charliemc47@yahoo.co.uk
Rev Fr James McGrath
Parish Priest, Abingdon
jmcgrath@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01235 520375
Rev Mgr Thomas McGrath
Retired Priest
tmcgrath@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Joseph McNerney
Lead Hospital Chaplain
jmcnerney@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8120 6745
Rev Fr Andrew Moore
Parish Priest, Westbourne
andrewmoore@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01202 764027
Rev Fr Michael Morrissey
Retired Priest
michaelnmorrissey@gmail.com
Rev Fr Elijah Fru Nde
Assistant Priest, St John's Cathedral Portsmouth
ende@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9421 6536
Rev Mgr John Nelson
Chaplain to the Forces
jnelson@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr George Ngwa
Parish Priest, New Milton
gngwa@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01425 614968
Rev Fr Bernadine Nsom
Parish Priest, Parish of the Annunciation and St Edmund Campion, Charminster
bnsom@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01202 513369
Rev Fr Kevin O'Brien
Parish Priest, Thatcham
olthatcham@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01635 864416
Rev Canon John O'Shea
Retired Priest
joshea@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr David O'Sullivan
Vicar for Religious; Parish Priest, Wantage and Lambourn
dosullivan@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01235 762374
Rev Fr Paul Obada
Parish Priest, Hedge End
pobada@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8044 9088
Rev Fr Dr. Emmanual Odoemene
Parish Priest, Totland Bay and Newport
eodoemene@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01983 522027
Rev Fr Leonard Onuse
Assistant Priest, Basingstoke
lonuse@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01256 465214
Rev Fr Gerald Onyejuluwa
Parish Priest, Totton and Lyndhurst
fathergerry@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8086 2270
Rev Fr Wojciech Paszko
Parish Priest, Yateley and Hartley Wintney
wpaszko@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01252 872732
Rev Fr Anthony Pennicott
Retired Priest
apennicott@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
07946 321962
Rev Fr Michael Peters
Retired Priest
eugene.peters1@btopenworld.com
Rev Fr David Quarmby
Retired Priest
djquarmby@hotmail.com
Rev Fr Johnathan Redvers Harris
Parish Priest, Cowes and East Cowes
jredversharris@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01983 292739
Rev Fr Derek Reeve
Retired Priest
sappie.dj@gmail.com
Rev Fr Steven Restori
Diocesan Chancellor, Parish Priest, Ryde
srestori@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01983 812127
Rev Fr Edward Richer
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Ken Rimini
Retired Priest
k.rimini@hotmail.co.uk
Rev Fr Emmanuel Rinda Bamuh
Parish Priest, Corpus Christi and St. Joseph’s Portsmouth
erinda@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Christopher Rutledge
Dean of Guernsey
chrisrutledge@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01481 720196
Rev Mgr Peter Ryan
Retired Priest
stilecottage@gmail.com
Rev Fr Robin Sanders
Retired Priest
rsanders@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
Rev Fr Francis Sasinowski
Parish Priest, Stubbington and Lee-on-the-Solent
fsasinowski@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01329 664260
Rev Fr David Sillince
Retired Priest
dsillince@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
07711 560835
Rev Canon PJ Smith
Dean of St John's Cathedral Portsmouth; Episcopal Vicar for Education
fatherpj@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9200 8810
Rev Fr Eric Spencer
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Luca Speziale
Assistant Priest, Parish of St Swithun Wells
lspeziale@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8061 2430
Rev Dom Benjamin Standish
Assistant Priest, Woolhampton Parish
Rev Fr Michael Stanier
Retired Priest
mj.stanier@btinternet.com
Rev Fr Robert Stwart
Parish Priest, St. Margaret Mary’s Park Gate; Episcopal Vicar for Vocation
rstewart@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01489 572797
Rev Fr Anthony Sultana
Parish Priest, Farnborough Our Lady and St Dominic
tsultana@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01252 546897
Rev Fr Thomas Taaffe
Retired Priest
00353 94 937 5830
Rev Fr Patrick Tansey
Parish Priest, Tadley
tadley@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
0118 981 4572
Rev Fr Benjamin Theobald
Parish Priest, Holy Family Millbrook
btheobald@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8077 8203
Rev Canon Simon Thomson
Judicial Vicar; Parish Priest, Wokingham
sthomson@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
0118 978 0348
Rev Fr Sean Tobin
Priest
Rev Canon Paul Townsend
Vicar General, Head of Department for Clergy, Parish Priest, Ringwood and Fordingbridge
ptownsend@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01425 480327
Rev Fr Johnpromise Umeozuru
Assistant Priest, Parish of Jersey
jumeozuru@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01534 720235
Rev Fr Gerrit Vervenne
Retired Priest
gerrit.vervenne@btinternet.com
Rev Fr Marco Vignolo
Assistant Priest, St Swithun Wells Parish
mvignolo@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 8061 2430
Rev Fr Andrew Wagstaff Cong. Orat.
Assistant Priest, Sacred Heart Bournemouth
awagstaff@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01202 551013
Rev Fr Adrian Walker
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Christopher Whelan
Parish Priest, Basingstoke St Joseph
stjbas@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
01256 323595
Rev Fr David Whitehead
Retired Priest
Rev Fr Mark Whiting
Parish Priest, Hayling Island
mwhiting@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
023 9246 3854
Rev Canon Peter Wilkie
Retired Priest
peterwilkie1930@outlook.com
Rev Fr William Wilson
Parish Priest, Woodley
wwilson@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk
0118 969 3423
Rev Dom Gabriel Wilson OSB
Parish Priest, Woolhampton Parish
pp@douaiabbey.org.uk
0118 971 5300