East Dorset


Our Pastoral Areas in Dorset belong to the West Solent Deanery, under the patronage of Pope Saint John XXIII. The Dean for West Solent is Fr John Chadwick.

Pastoral Areas:

We have two Pastoral Areas in East Dorset,

Avon Stour Pastoral Area 

Christchurch, Fordingbridge, Highcliffe, Iford, Ringwood, Southbourne


Bournemouth Pastoral Area

Bournemouth Corpus Christi, Bournemouth Sacred Heart, Bournemouth The Annunciation & St Edmund Campion, Westbourne

Avon Stour Pastoral Area

The Coordinating Pastor for Avon Stour is Fr John Chadwick. Avon Stour includes the following Parishes:

Christchurch >

Fordingbridge > 

Highcliffe >

Iford > 

Ringwood >

Southbourne >

Bournemouth Pastoral Area

The Coordinating Pastor for Bournemouth is Fr Bernardine Nsom. Bournemouth includes the following Parishes:

Bournemouth, Corpus Christi >

Bournemouth, Sacred Heart >

Our Lady Immaculate, Westbourne >


The Annunciation & St Edmund Campion >

Southbourne, Our Lady Queen of Peace and Bl Margaret Pole>

Diocese of Portsmouth

Copyright © 2020 Portsmouth Roman Catholic Diocese Trustees Registered - All rights reserved.

​UK  Registered Charity 246871

Office Number: 02392 825430

Subscribe to E-News: